Recovering deleted files that were Not backed up

I mentioned last week about how important backups are, because I have a client who has lost almost 3 years work when someone decided to do a “tidy-up” job on the server.

Well, unfortunately for my client, they hadn’t got all their data backed up. I ran a restore job and recovered a lot of the missing data, but they are still missing some important files and folders.

Tomorrow I’m heading in with some data recover tools to see if we can “un-delete” these files, but I’ve never used these products before. My message to the client was that this is a long shot but we’ll give it a go and see how we get on.

Tune in tomorrow to see how we get on. Same Bat-time. Same Bat-channel.

BTW the two products I’m trying are File Scavenger 3.1 and Stellar Phoenix (FAT & NTFS) 2.1

Leave a Reply

